Testimonials

Michael is a breath of fresh air in the wilderness of equine law. He doesn’t steer you toward unnecessary litigation or unrealistic goals. He delivers his legal expertise with clarity, and the assurance of a horse lover. This honest manner expresses his generous spirit. I’d definitely recommend his practice.

5 stars on Facebook

Su Goodacre – 28.08.2018

 

I contacted Michael regarding a purchase of a horse that was not as described or fit for purpose. I spoke to him on two occasions as well as email  and the information he gave was second to none. He was clear and made sure that I understood all the information. His advice was invaluable in coming to a decision regarding the court case. 

Lynsey George 18.06.2018

 

  This was my first experience of solicitors and I have been very pleasantly surprised. Michael was very friendly and    helpful from day one when I rang for some advice, he was very straight talking and instantly made me feel at ease.    Michael and his team were very proficient and easy to deal with throughout this very upsetting time explaining       every process in detail.

  Sarah Deacon 25.04.2018

 

Firstly, may I congratulate you on the acquisition of your palatial surroundings at the bottom of Devonshire Street. I am so proud to know you and to see such a fine fellow as yourself going from strength to strength and leading from the front.

In the nearly 20 years (yes 20) I have known you I have always thought you a man that I could trust and your knowledge and experience is amazing. What makes you different is your wonderful, humanistic and approachable self. This coupled with years of professional experience is what I have come to admire in you.

Mr Langford – 25.04.2018

 

Although I didn’t end up with a court scenario I was very pleased to have you at the end of the phone. You gave me the confidence and reassurance and guided me at a difficult time in a professional manner.

You also gave of your time over and above probably what you were charging me and never made me feel I was wasting your time or using too much of your valuable time.

It seemed a pleasure to you to be able to pass on your extensive knowledge. this in turn made it a pleasure to deal with you and gave me the confidence and a feeling that I was not battling alone.

Alice 19.04.2018

 

Thank you so much Michael for the solid advice you gave me on the abandonment issue I had at my yard recently.

Great guy and really helpful, with a true understanding of the horse world.

Highly recommended.

  Michelle C – 28.02.2018

 

Just wanted to write to thank Michael for his good advice today – no messing around, you listened and gave me sensible advice which actually prevented you from gaining a client! You told me what was what, talking in plain English not “solicitor speak” and directing me through my options.

I listened and did exactly what he advised, and I’m pleased to say I have successfully agreed an amicable compromise with the other side. This has saved me a small fortune, but more importantly made me realise that I needed to draw it to a conclusion rather than dragging it through the courts.

I would recommend anyone worried about being led down the path just to pay solicitors fees, speak to Michael. He can give you free advice, and that’s all I needed today – thank you.

 Janice Dunphy – 27.02.2018

 

Michael Bower is very prompt, and also extremely thoughtful about the client’s situation. When providing my wife and I with advice on an equine legal matter, he stepped us carefully through the options in a simple-to-understand way with only limited call on legal jargon. A very refreshing experience.

  Jack Rickard – 25.02.2018

 

Mr Michael Bower has been extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in a matter which could have been exceptionally difficult. He advised me sensibly how to handle the situation in the most effective and efficient way. I am very grateful for his help and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone with a complicated situation in both the property and equestrian sphere. I cannot thank him enough.

  Sally Eastwood, Ms. – 14.02.2018

 

I phoned Michael after finding his number on the internet because I was looking for advice on an Equine legal matter. He was so polite, listened carefully and gave me useful advice on where I stand.

After speaking to Michael I feel reassured and he has said not to hesitate to get in contact if I need any further advice. I would recommend phoning Michael if anyone needs any advice on legal matters involving horse sales or otherwise. Thank you Michael.

Francesca Hargreaves – 22.11.2017

 

I would just like to say a big thank you to Michael for his advice over the phone, it was really helpful and he explained everything to me so I could understand it, would definitely recommend your company, thanks again Joanne Matthews.

  Joanne Matthews – 26.10.2017

 

Some months ago we found ourselves in a deeply distressing situation. Michael has supported us through this with professionalism, kindness and good humour. Knowing he was ‘in our corner’ got us through what was an incredibly difficult time. We are very grateful.

  Rachel Minney – 04.10.2017

 

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for the help and advice you gave to me last week when I telephoned with a problem involving 3rd party horse insurance.  If I need any further help in the future I am confident that you can be relied upon to assist with your in depth knowledge of the equine industry.

Thanks again

  Elizabeth Bartley – 26.09.2017

 

Dear Michael,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the very efficient and professional way that you have handled our case. You have been very pleasant, courteous and helpful in your dealings with us.

The case was one well within the time scale and budget and the result exceeded our expectations. Your down to earth attitude and sense of humour made for an enjoyable experience.

I would certainly recommend your service to anyone.

  ToLATA – R & G Johnson – 07.09.2017

 

Thanks very much for you advice and helping with a hard decision great service and replied within a few hours.

5 star review on Facebook

  Julie-Anne McLean McDermid – 25.08.2017

 

Mr Bower has been very kind in providing advice over the phone which has helped no end. I would highly recommend Mr Bower as being very approachable and knowledgeable in his field. Thank you!

5 star review on Facebook

  Elysia Louise Higham 24.08.2017

 

Fantastic pro-bono advice on the phone. Such a knowledgeable and professional man. I asked some incredibly stupid questions and he explained it to me in layman’s terms. My mind is put at ease and I feel fully informed about my situation.

Michael was recommended to me and I would certainly recommend him to others. He has made the scary world of law make sense.

Thank you

5 Star Rating on Facebook

  Ms Jo Dunn – 23.08.2017

 

I called up for some legal advice on a sticky situation what I’m in with a dispute with & where I’m stuck in the middle of it all. Through no fault of mine & Michael Bower gave me excellent advice & what options was available for me to take.

I would say to anyone needing advice to do with horsey problems of any kind to give him a call.  It will be the best call you will make to have a problem resolved.
Thank you once again Michael. You were brilliant.

  Ms Sarah Peacock – 23.08.2017

 

I have used the services of WTW Solicitors for a number of years now, and I can say that they have always been objective, helpful, prompt and pleasant to deal with.

I am impressed with the receptionist (Jean), the first point of contact at the premises in Devonshire Street, who is always pleasant, courteous and efficient.

A special mention must be made of Michael Bower and Mark Hagyard, who have been most professional and proficient in their many dealings with me and they have never hesitated to offer valuable advice, particularly in case where the costs could outweigh the benefits.

I would have no hesitation in recommending WTW solicitors to anyone in need of legal advice.

  Mr R Kapur – Oakworth, Keighley – 16.08.2017

 

I contacted Michael Bower having found his details among papers I had been asked to look through on behalf of my mother-in-law.

The case I asked for assistance on was at least 10 years old and, to my mind, quite complex. Mr. Bower agreed to take the case on and, through his persistence, achieved a very satisfactory outcome.

All of the staff who were involved in the case were very helpful and professional and kept me fully up to date with regular reports.I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr. Bower and WTW Solicitors.

  David White-Spunner – 20.07.2017

 

I spoke with Michael today regarding a highly complex TOLATA case which I had spoken to several other supposedly knowledgeable people about, but Michael is the only person who I felt knew exactly what he was talking about and who would have the necessary experience to act on my behalf.

He has an extremely friendly manner and made me feel totally at ease talking to him, and also gave me information that had not been forthcoming from anyone else.

  Mr Paul Saunders – 26.06.2017

 

Hello, I spoke to Michael a short while ago, and I was very impressed with the practical advice he gave me about a family dispute, and I felt much better about the situation after speaking to him, because I felt he had a very warm, human approach to the problem.

Thankyou!

Alison Sutcliffe – 22.06.2017

 

Recently seeked some advise following the sale of a pony to an established organisation. Replied both via phone and email within 24 hours. Highly recommend.

Charlotte S

 

Michael is a highly knowledgable very helpful person. Nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend him. His knowledge of horses and the law is extensive. Thank you for your advice today it’s much appreciated.

Elaine S

 

Great man and gets the results, thank you for our win in court, couldn’t of done it without you.

Tracy W

 

Very helpful and was very pleased. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely person to deal with! Highly recommended.

Tara M

 

Thank you very much for your helpful advice, so nice to speak to someone who knows the law and has a passion for horses. Highly recommend!

Natalia T

 

Thanks so much for your very helpful advise much appreciated & highly recommended.

Dawn S

 

Fantastic service from someone who understands horses and the law. Extremely personable and very easy to talk to. Would wholeheartedly recommend him.

Julia H

 

Our family sought advice in relation to an equine insurance claim from Michael Bower earlier this year. His response was very helpful and precise at a very difficult time.

Mrs L, Skipton

 

***** went back to (the seller’s yard) on New Year’s Eve – we are beyond grateful to Michael for everything he did – over and above the call of duty, and during his Christmas break – to make things happen in the timescales they did. I can’t speak highly enough of him, he was a total star. Practical and pragmatic, focussed on a solution/resolution, pleasant and cheerful to deal with and I’m sure (the seller) would say the same.

Mrs M, Grassington